St Mary's School Governors 2019-20

Reconstitution 1st February 2015

Foundation Governors (8 of – 4 years)

27 th September 2017		Ex-Officio
1st June 2010	31st August 2022	DBE (diocesan parent gov)
31st May 2019	30 th May 2023	PCC
24th October 2012	23 rd October 2020	PCC(reappointed 24/10/16)
2 nd July 2019	1st July 2023	DBE (diocesan gov)
2 July 2017	1 July 2023	DDL (diocesali gov)
20 th June 2019	19 th June 2023	PCC
•	•	
	31st May 2019	31 st May 2019 30 th May 2023 24 th October 2012 23 rd October 2020

Headteacher (1)

Sam Copus 23rd April 2019 Headteacher

Staff Governor (1 of -2 years)

Rachel Sleat 14th June 2019 13th June 2021

Parent Governor (2 of – 3 years)

David Shepherd Chair
Sharon Ansell

7th May 2013
2nd November 2016

6th May 2022 (formerly associate/ re-elected 7/5/19)
1st November 2022 (re-elected Sept 19)

LA Governor (1 of – 4 years)

Cécile Bagnall 20th May 2019 19th May 2023 (formerly associate 11/01/17)

Co-Opted Governor (1 of – 2 years)

Vacancy

Associate Member (2 years)

Janet Lees 17th September 2018 16th Sept 2020 (formerly PCC gov from17/9/14)

Simon Doy 20th May 2019 19th May 2021

Clerk to the Governors

Judith Balcombe 6 January 2004

PCC – Parochial Church Council nominate 5 foundation governors for the DBE to appoint

DBE - Diocesan Board of Education shall appoint two foundation governors.