#### The Governors of

# St Mary's C of E (Aided) Primary School, Pulborough, West Sussex



# **Committee Membership 2017/18**

#### **Buildings**, **Health and Safety** (4 governors plus HT)

S Ansell, Sue Mitchell, Janet Lees, David Shepherd, Richard Cordy, Joanna Brown, Claire Bridge, Vicky Russell.

### Teaching, Learning and Assessment(5 governors plus HT)

Joanna Brown, Sharon Ansell, Julian Edge, Charlotte Cargill, Cécile Bagnall, Laura Batchelor, Claire Bridge, Amanda Mitchell, S Copus

#### **Ethos and Worship**

Julian Edge, Joanna Brown, Laura Batchelor, Charlotte Cargill, Richard Cordy, Janet Lees, Amanda Mitchell

#### **Finance** (4 governors plus HT plus business manager)

Sue Mitchell, Janet Lees, David Shepherd, Cécile Bagnall, Richard Cordy, Joanna Brown, Amanda Mitchell

#### **Personnel and Admissions** (5 governors)

J Brown, Laura Batchelor, S Copus, John Peat, Vicky Russell, Cécile Bagnall

#### **Exclusion (Pupil Discipline) –** exclusion of more than 5 days

All governors except the HT and Chair. (HT would make the determination in the first instance; Chair would get involved during an appeal)

### **Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee**

Members from the above two committees may be called upon if required.

### Pay and Performance Review (at least 4 governors plus HT in an advisory capacity)

Members of the committee may be drawn from any of the governors who are not employed by the school or who have a vested interest.